Computationally straighted C. elegans meiotic chromosome from the late pachytene region of the germ line; stained by HTP-3 and COSA-1

Libuda Lab July 2017 - Agrarian Ales

Current Members

Diana E. Libuda, PhD

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor of Biology

Member, Institute of Molecular Biology


PhD, Harvard University (2008)

BSc, University of California, Los Angeles (2003)


Jackie M. Helm

Lab Manager

Nicole Kurhanewicz Codd, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Nadia Singh, PhD

"Faculty Rotation Student"

Associate Professor, University of Oregon

Member, Institute of Evolution and Ecology

Austin M. Harvey

Graduate Student

Erik Toraason

Graduate Student

Zach Stevenson

Graduate Rotation Student

Fountane Chan

Undergraduate Researcher


research:  general research support

Cordell Clark

Undergraduate Researcher


research: role of chromosome structure on intersister repair during meiosis

Rachel David

Undergraduate Researcher


research: effects of genomic positioning on DSB repair outcome during meiosis

Anna Horachek

Undergraduate Researcher


research: general research support

Colin Maxwell

Undergraduate Researcher


research: role of transposons in temperature-induced DNA damage in spermatocytes

Brittany Owen

Undergraduate Researcher



Former Members


Marissa Glover - now PhD student at UCSC


Undergraduate Researchers

Ali Cohen (UO)

Coohleen Coombes (SFSU; SPUR/MARC summer student)

Kaycee Schoellhorn (UO Honors College)


Libuda Lab home page button; DSBs marked by RAD-51 foci in a single C. elegans germ cell nucleus